2014 Arthur Thompson Memorial Award recipient announced | DMA

Filter By

Show All

Connect to


2014 Arthur Thompson Memorial Award recipient announced

Following nominations from across the industry, Jim Dinsey, commercial director of Whistl, has been named as the recipient of the 2014 Arthur Thompson Memorial Award. The award was created by the DMA Door Drop Committee in memory of Arthur Thompson and his immense contribution to the industry, it is presented to individuals who have similarly made outstanding service to the growth and positioning of the medium.

Jim has worked in the industry for over 40 years, first in regional press and then for 26 years in door drops. Jim has set up regional press networks for many publishing groups i.e. Newsquest, Archant, Local World and made a major contribution in introducing products and network solutions such as Newshare, Shareplan’s, data acquisition solutions and sampling at home.

As well as his major contributions to delivering volume growth and innovative solutions to the businesses he has represented Jim has also been an involved and dedicated member of the DMA. Firstly by becoming a member of the DMA Door Drop Council in 2005 and more recently by leading the DMA Door Drop Committee’s membership and legal working party and representing the Committee on the DMA Governance Committee which recently drove through the new DMA Code.

For further information, please contact: doordrop@dma.org.uk

2014 – Jim Dinsey
2013 – Chris Roxburgh
2011 – Roger Sparrow
2010 – Jayne Ferguson & Steve Mulvihill
2007 – Peter Morgan

Hear more from the DMA

Please login to comment.