Category Chairs 2023 | DMA

Curate By

Show All

Category Chairs 2023


Introducing our 2023 DMA Awards Category Chairs.

Each of our 39 category juries is led and supported by one of our accomplished, adept, and arduous category chairs to create an outstanding shortlist of work.

The chairs then go on to judge all of our Gold winning work in the Grand Prix Judging. There they will represent the Gold winning campaign from their category and judge all the Gold winning work to create our Grand Prix Shortlist.

Finally, they get together to listen, in live time, to the pitches of our three Grand Prix Shortlisted Campaigns and vote on the overall Grand Prix Winner which will be announced at the 2023 DMA Awards Night.

Keep checking back for more Category Chair announcements

Industry Sectors

Automotive - Dan Daly, Group Marketing Director, Halfords

B2B - Scott Stockwell, Editor in Chief, EMEA, IBM

B2C - Pete Markey, CMO, Boots

B2E (Business to Employer) - TBC

Charity - Leah Mates, Director of Marketing, Mass Fundraising & Engagement, British Heart Foundation

Entertainment and Publishing - Kate Davies, Marketing Leader

Financial Services - Sangita Chawla, CMO, Standard Life

FMCG - Lindsay Barrett, Head of Data Driven Marketing - Europe, Mars

Health and Wellness - Tim Bonnet, President, Unlimited Group

Public Sector - TBC

Retail and E-Commerce - Tash Whitmey, Group Loyalty, Memberhsip and CRM Director, Tesco

Sport - TBC

Travel and Leisure - Steve Seddon, CMO, Ice Travel Group

Utilities and Telecommunications - Jill Dougan, Director, Small Business, British Gas


Email - Sharon Whale, Deputy Global Group Chief Executive, OLIVER

Mail - Stephen Maher, Chair and CEO, MBAstack

Out of Home - Olya Dyachuk, Data Driven Media Marketer, The HEINEKEN Company

Social Media - Trevor Johnson, Head of Global Business Marketing, TikTok

Unaddressed Print and Door Drops - TBC


Brand Building - Laura Stead, EU General Manager Marketing, Amazon

Brand Experience - Kate Bird, EMEA Senior Marketing Director, Snap Inc

Customer Acquisition - Becky Moffat, CMO, HSBC UK

Customer Journey - Matt Conner, Marketing Director - Customer Contact Strategy, Barclays

Customer Programme - Dave Robinson, Customer Strategy Director, Virgin Red

Inclusive Marketing - Christopher Kenna, CEO North America, Brand Advance

Integrated - Tony Miller, Chair of the DMA Awards Committee

Launch - Visha Kudhail, Marketing Leader

Sustainability - Isabelle Quevilly, Director Creative Shop Northern Europe and Global Business Group Sustainability Leader, Meta

Thoughtful Marketing - Caroline Parkes, Chief Strategy Officer, RAPP

Data and Tech

AI - Sanjeevan Bala, Group Chief Data and AI Officer, ITV

Data and Insight - Di Mayze, Global Head of Data and AI, WPP

Data Storytelling - Deborah Womack, Marketing Leader

Digital Product - Simon Gill, EVP Global Client Business Transformation, MRM

Marketing Automation - TBC


Creative Solution - TBC

Copywriting - TBC

Design or Art Direction - Paul Beier, Creative Director, Sky Creative

Film, Video or Moving Image - Cordell Burke, Global Executive Creative Director, UP THERE, EVERYWHERE

Voice or Audio - Jason Andrews, Executive Creative Director, Iris Worldwide

Hear more from the DMA